Using peer-to-peer apps, like Cash App, makes it easy to send or receive money from friends, family, and even random people.
But sometimes scammers, or even friends, abuse this ease of use and need to be blocked.
You may have blocked someone previously by mistake or on purpose, and now you want to unblock that person.
This step-by-step guide will show you how to unblock on Cash App and will answer your questions about blocking or unblocking someone.
How to Unblock On Cash App
If you want to unblock someone from making payments or receiving payments from you on Cash App, then follow these steps:
- Go to the Cash App home screen.
- Select the Activity tab.
- In your activity feed, click on their name(s).
- Scroll all the way to the bottom of their profile and click Unblock.
The short video below illustrates the steps above so that you can see what it looks like on your phone:
How to Unblock Someone On Cash App On iPhone
Learning how to unblock on Cash App using an iPhone is the same process described above.
Since you are operating on the Cash App interface, it does not matter whether you use an iPhone or an Android phone.
How to Block Someone On Cash App
If you want to block someone from making payments or requests for payment, complete the following steps:
- Select the tab for Activity tab on Cash App home screen.
- Click on their name in your activity feed.
- Scroll down to the end of their profile and click Block.
To remove someone you’ve previously blocked, just follow the same steps above, and then select Unblock.
How to Stop Strangers From Sending You Requests On Cash App
If you want to disable or edit who can send you requests on Cash App, follow these simple steps:
- On the Cash App home screen, tap the profile icon.
- Choose Privacy & Security.
- Scroll down and turn on or off Incoming Requests.
- Turn on Requests from Contacts so that only individuals on your contact list can send you requests.
Why Would You Want to Block Someone On Cash App?
The primary reason for blocking someone on Cash App is to prevent them from sending or requesting payments through the app.
Also, if you discover that the person is involved in any scams, you should block them.
If you want to take a break from certain contacts, you can block them until you are ready to resume transactions with them.
Fortunately, you can still unblock someone after blocking them on Cash App.
Read More: Cash App Flip Scam. Learn how to spot this common scam and protect your money from fraudulent attempts.
What Happens When You Block Someone On Cash App?
When you block someone on Cash App, they won’t be able to send you money or request money from you.
What Does it Mean to Block Someone On Cash App?
When you block someone on Cash App, that user cannot send or ask for payments from you.
It is a great feature that allows Cash App users to prevent possible scam attempts because a user can use it to safeguard their money from an unknown person.
Read More: Is Cash App Safe to Use With Strangers? Thinking of sending money to an unknown person? Read this first.
How to See Blocked List On Cash App
There is no specific blocked list on Cash App.
However, you can scroll through your activity feed and click on a user name to check whether they are blocked or not.
Why Did I Get Blocked On Cash App?
Cash App may block your account for security reasons.
For example, if Cash App notices a suspicious transaction, they may temporarily or permanently block your account from sending or receiving money.
You can resolve this issue by contacting Cash App support and verifying your identity and transactions.
Why Does Cash App Block for Security Issues?
Cash App keeps an eye on your account for anything out of the ordinary.
If a potentially fraudulent payment is made, it may cancel it to avoid charging you.
When this occurs, your funds will be immediately returned to your Cash App card balance or your linked bank account.
When You Block Someone, Does Cash App Alert Them?
No, Cash App does not notify someone when you block them from Cash App.
In the end, it is simple to block someone on Cash App, and they will be unaware of your decision.